Faculty

2016-2017 Faculty & Staff

School Administration

Dr. Jay B. Teston
Director
LS303
Email: jteston@qiss.org.cn


Michael Page
K-12 School Principal
US411
Email: mpage@qiss.org.cn


Jessy Yin
QCIE Principal and Head of Chinese Education and Services
US507
Email: jyin@qiss.org.cn


Piers Matthews
Admissions and School Development Coordinator
LS304B
Email: pmatthews@qiss.org.cn


Joyce Orobello
Professional School Counselor
US414
Email: jorobello@qiss.org.cn
Website: qisshighschoolcounseling.zohosites.com//


Shannon Page
K-5 Assistant Principal
LS501
Email: spage@qiss.org.cn


Analiese Smith
6-12 Assistant Principal
US413
Email: asmith@qiss.org.cn



Lower School Faculty

Jolanta Poprawska
Pre-K/K Homeroom Teacher
Pre-K and Kindergarten Early Childhood Centre
Email: jpoprawska@qiss.org.cn
Website: qiss-kindergarten.weebly.com


Vicky Zhang
Pre-K/K Instructional Assistant
Pre-K and Kindergarten Early Childhood Centre
Email: vzhang@qiss.org.cn


Lily Xu
Pre-K/K Instructional Assistant
Pre-K and Kindergarten Early Childhood Centre
Email: lxu@qiss.org.cn


Joshua Chan
Grade 1 Homeroom Teacher
LS102
Email: jchan@qiss.org.cn
Website: qissgrade1.zohosites.com/


Tina Jiao
Grade 1 Instructional Assistant
LS102
Email: tjiao@qiss.org.cn


Gina Underwood
Grade 2 Homeroom Teacher
LS103
Email: gunderwood@qiss.org.cn

Website: rdiundergwood.wixsite.com/underwood2ndgrade


Jill Rohan
Grade 2 Homeroom Teacher
LS104
Email: jrohan@qiss.org.cn

Website: msjillqiss.weebly.com


Cady Lu
Grade 2 Instructional Assistant
LS103/104
Email: cady@qiss.org.cn


Jessica Lenhart
Grade 3 Homeroom Teacher
LS204
Email: jlenhart@qiss.org.cn

Website: grade3qiss.zohosites.com


Amanda Li
Grade 3 Instructional Assistant
LS204
Email: ali@qiss.org.cn


Alicia Acevedo
Grade 4 Homeroom Teacher
LS202
Email: aacevedo@qiss.org.cn
Website: grade4bluesharks.weebly.com


Jay Muller
Grade 4 Homeroom Teacher
LS203
Email: jmuller@qiss.org.cn
Website: http://mrjaymuller.weebly.com/


Jade Yang
Grade 4 Instructional Assistant
LS202/LS203
Email: jade@qiss.org.cn


Mark Zawisa
Grade 5 Homeroom Teacher
LS502
Email: mzawisa@qiss.org.cn
Website: qissgrade5blue.weebly.com/


Adam Meek
Grade 5 Homeroom Teacher
LS503
Email: Email: ameek@qiss.org.cn
Website: gradefiveorange.weebly.com


Julie Zhu
Grade 5 Instructional Assistant
LS502/LS503
Email: jzhu@qiss.org.cn



Lower School Specialists

Stephanie King
Lower School Art & G6 Arts
LS405
Email: sking@qiss.org.cn

Website: missstephaniesartclass.weebly.com/


Ryan Smith
LS Physical Education, G6 Physical Education and Health
US416
Email: rsmith@qiss.org.cn

Website: mrsmithqiss.weebly.com


Adam Solomon
Music
LS504
Email: asolomon@qiss.org.cn
Website: qissmusic.zohosites.com


Julie Kanel
ELL
LS302
Email: jkanel@qiss.org.cn
Website: literacytank.weebly.com


April Fan
Lower School Chinese
LS401
Email: april@qiss.org.cn
Website: aprilfan.zohosites.com.


Carrie Huang
Lower School Chinese
LS402
Email: carrie@qiss.org.cn
Website: carriehuang.zohosites.com


Kelly Du
Lower School Chinese
LS403
Email: kelly@qiss.org.cn
Website: kellydu.zohosites.com



Middle and High School Faculty (Upper School)

Antonio Landero
Grade 6 Blue Advisory
G6 Math/Science & AP Human Geography
US403
Email: alandero@qiss.org.cn
Website: mrlandero.weebly.com/


Jennifer Parkinson
Grade 6 Orange Advisory
G6, G7 Language Arts & HS MUN
US206
Email: jparkinson.org.cn
Website: qissmissjenny.weebly.com


Jamie Hart
Grade 7 Blue Advisory
G7, G8, G9 science and STEM
US206
Email: jhart@qiss.org.cn
Website: mshartsscholars.com/


Kris Emond
Grade 7 Blue Advisory
ELL
US306
Email: kemond@qiss.org.cn
Website: literacytank.weebly.com


Teddy Knauss
Grade 7 Orange Advisory
G6 Geography, G7 Ancient Civilizations, G8 WHI
US309
Email: eknauss@qiss.org.cn
Website: knaussclass.weebly.com/


Aricia Cox
Grade 7 Orange Advisory
ELL
US305
Email: acox@qiss.org.cn
Website: literacytank.weebly.com


Pascal Morin
Grade 8 Blue Advisory
French & Spanish 1 & 2
US207
Email: pmorin@qiss.org.cn
Website: qisspmorin.weebly.com


Rachel Goodman
Grade 8 Blue Advisory
G7 Math, G8 Math, G10 Integrated Science
US401
Email: rgoodman@qiss.org.cn
Website: msrachelgoodman.weebly.com


Tanya Chase
Grade 9 Blue Advisory
MS and US Theatre and G9 G10 Math
US405
Email: tchase@qiss.org.cn
Website: mrschase.com/


Sean Ledet
Grade 9 Blue Advisory
G8, G9, G10 Language Arts & TOEFL
US302
Email: sledet@qiss.org.cn
Website: mrledetqiss.weebly.com/


Andrew Weaver
Grade 10 Blue Advisory
Upper School Art
US404
Email: aweaver@qiss.org.cn
Website: andrewweaver11.wixsite.com/weaverart


Amanda Antonini
Grade 10 Orange Advisory
G9 World History II, G10 World History III, MS & HS MUN
US307
Email: aantonini@qiss.org.cn
Website: antoniniclassroom.weebly.com/


Cynthia Xin
Grade 10 Orange Advisory
Upper School Chinese
US408
Email: cynthia@qiss.org.cn
Website: cynthiaxin.weebly.com


Billy Fidanovski
Grade 11 Blue Advisory
G11 Asian Studies, G12 Comparitive Governement and Politics & AP Economics
US308
Email: bfidanovski@qiss.org.cn
Website: mrfidanovski.weebly.com


Jenny Fang
Grade 11 Blue Advisory
Upper School Chinese
US409
Email: jenny@qiss.org.cn
Website: jennyfang.zohosites.com


John Underwood
Grade 11 Orange Advisory
G11 Chemestry, G12 Environmental Science, Physics
US205
Email: junderwood@qiss.org.cn
Website: johnunderwood67.wixsite.com/mrunderwood


Joy Liu
Grade 11 Orange Advisory
Upper School Chinese
US410
Email: Joyl@qiss.org.cn
Website: joyliu.zohosites.com/


Dr. David Kim
Grade 12 Blue Advisory
G11 PreCalc, G12 Statistics, AP Calculus
US406
Email: dkim@qiss.org.cn
Website: mathatqiss.weebly.com/


Matthew Krakowski
Grade 12 Blue Advisory
US Physical Education and Athletic Director
US415
Email: mkrakowski@qiss.org.cn
Website: qissupperschoolpe.weebly.com/


Will Swartz
Grade 12 Orange Advisory
G6, G7, G8, IT, HS Web Design, Yearbook and Student News
US402
Email: wswartz@qiss.org.cn
Website: mrwillsclass.com


Travis McNair
Grade 12 Orange Advisory
G11, G12, Language Arts & AP Language Arts
US303
Email: tmcnair@qiss.org.cn
Website: mcnairclassroom.org/



Qingdao Center for International Education

Jessy Yin
QCIE Principal and Head of Chinese Education and Services
US507
Email: jyin@qiss.org.cn


Tony Quan
Grade 8 QCIE Advisory
QCIE G8, G9 Math and G8, G9, & 10 Science
US501
Email: aquan@qiss.org.cn
Website: qciemrtony.weebly.com


John Lenhart
Grade 9 QCIE Advisory
QCIE ELL/Social Studies
US504
Email: jolenhart@qiss.org.cn
Website: lenhartqcie.com


Rick Taira
Grade 10 QCIE Advisory
QCIE G8, G9, G10 Language Arts & G9, G10 TOEFL
US503
Email: rtaira@qiss.org.cn
Website: tairaedcorner.com



Upper School Specialists

Adam Solomon
Music (PreK-12, Beginner and Advanced Band)
US204
Email: asolomon@qiss.org.cn
Website: qissmusic.zohosites.com


April Fan
US Chinese
US407
Email: april@qiss.org.cn
Website: aprilfan.zohosites.com


Sunny Lu
US Laboratory Manager
US101
Email: slu@qiss.org.cn



Administrative Support Staff

Debbie Yang
Librarian-US
US311 (Upper School Library)
Email: dyang@qiss.org.cn


Oprah Qu
Librarian-LS
LS205 (Lower School Library)
Email: oprah@qiss.org.cn


Jessie Li
Admissions and Marketing Specialist
AD303
Email: jessie@qiss.org.cn


Kate Lee
Admissions, Marketing and Korean Language Communications Specialist
AD303
Email: klee@qiss.org.cn


Nancy Li
Legal/Human Resource
AD301
Email: nli@qiss.org.cn


Petal Qu
Legal/Human Resource
AD301
Email: pqu@qiss.org.cn


Julia Zhu
Administration Office
LS304A
Email: julia@qiss.org.cn


Melody Han
Administration Office
LS304A
Email: mhan@qiss.org.cn


Alice Xu
QCIE Administraion Officebr />Main Office
Email: alice@qiss.org.cn


Alina Sun
Marketing and Admissions Office
AD304
Email: asun@qiss.org.cn


Xu Yue Fang
School Nurse
LS101


Henry Wang
Supplies and Facilities
AD305/AD306
Email: hwang@qiss.org.cn


Larry Wang
Information Technology
US412
Email: lwang@qiss.org.cn


Sherry Xu
Finance Office
Email: sxu@qiss.org.cn


Sally Li
Finance Office
Email: sli@qiss.org.cn